FunDay Friday!!!

So I am copying Chris‘ Friday gaming blog. Sort of…

I am not a gamer, and probably will never amount to much of one. I start out really good at games, and as I play I get worse…and worse…and worse. An example of this is Wii Sports. I LOVE Tennis, I started out and rather quickly made it up to Pro. Once I hit Pro I sucked, and not even just a little – I ended up back at beginner! How sad is that?!?!

At one point I had a minor addiction to Runescape,online, though I haven’t played in a few years…I had an issue understanding the concept.

Anyway with the recent MW2 release (which I am so definitely jealous of anyone and everyone who has played) I have participated in more “gamer discussion. In quotations because  I’m not quite capable of legitimate, certifiable gamer speak. I do try though. I’ve enjoyed watching the other CODs and I wouls like to play, but someone would have to deal with a SERiouslY bad player.

With this ever developing jealousy, I’ve thought abut gettin g a system. Traditionally, I’ve always heard Xbox was the subordinate system and PS3 was the way to go. BUT, recently I’ve spoken twith a lot of Xbox owners and they like them. I don’t feel like I know many PS3 owners anymore. And, if they do own a PS3, they also own an Xbox.

So, I’m throwing this out to all those gamers who know how to speak beginner novice gamer speak (it’s the level below novice): Do I get an Xbox or do I get a PS3?

 

Once again, I’m asking the important questions in life…

Maybe next week I’ll tackle the question in finding love, I just felt a gaming system took precedence.

*disclaimer: I wrote this after taking my medications for the day, so I apologize for any typos or confusions or grammatical errors. Thank goodness for autocorrect…I spelled “enjoy” as “injoy” earlier.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

2 responses to “FunDay Friday!!!

  • Crystal

    FunDay Friday! Love it.
    So…..from my experience back when….Xbox is the way to go.
    It’s my opinion of course and by no means am I a “gamer” of Any sort.

    Happy Friday. Hope you’re feeling better.

    • smashleeca

      haha, I’m feeling…in a daze 🙂 Any purchase of a system is going to have to wait a while…too many pump, dental, rx and dr visit bills to pay first 😦 lol

Leave a Reply

