FU Blegh

FU = Follow Up 🙂

I wish I could say things went perfectly, but that would be a lie. Last night I was talking to a friend about his day. I said “Good things? Bad things? Entertaining things?” His response was “True”. Now, that was Not At All what I was getting at, but he was right. Every day consists of good, bad and entertaining. There are probably more parts to days, but that’s a basic list. So without further ado, a recap of November 24th…the day that should be removed from the calendar. (If anyone knows who I should contact about this, please let me know)Let’s see…the unmentionable stuff going on yesterday went moderately well. Not horrible, I’ll take it, SO much better than awful.

Work meeting went awful…and well. I was unaware that was even a remote possibility, but it seems it is one! A raise, a reprimand and a write up – Who knew??

My father is my still my father and still making stupid choices. BUT, good news, he brought insulin to go eat pizza. He said he figured it was a good idea.

I drowned my grumpiness and sadness in a HORRIBLE dinner/breakfast/lunch…one meal, not three bad for me meals. It was incredibly yummy, but I couldn’t finish all of it. 😦 And, the Bay Area traffic conspired against me and I wasn’t able to eat my meal with a friend, but we still talked about it.

My insulin was purchased…with a $15 increase in price. I will now happily (or not so happily) be paying $55/month. YES! I’m super stoked about this…well, not really, but that’s alright.

Regarding my surety…it still sucks. I think it comes with the XX chromosomes. That’s what I’m going with at least. 🙂

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving – I am both excited and not so excited. But, regardless of how crazy things become, it’s still nice to see family.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

One response to “FU Blegh

  • Cherise

    I know I’m a day late but it sounds like you need a ((((((hug)))) happy you are getting a raise and sorry about the repremend.
    You pay $55 a month for insulin?!? (Sugar Honey Ice Tea) hope thanksgiving day is way better than the 24 of November

Leave a Reply

