Well, there goes a week & see where I went

And to think…I was doing SO well about blogging.

I hope I’m back on the wagon and ready to go. Just a sidenote, why is being on the wagon such a good thing but being on the band wagon is so horrible? Yes, a random question, but a valid one. If you’d like to explain I’d love to hear.

So, in my week without a blog I have lived a lot (well just as much as all of you), slept a lot (more than usual…but still not enough), ate some (though not much on Thanksgiving), attempted being motivated and lied to myself.

Maybe not lied to myself, but became disillusioned….AGAIN. When you know something, and you know it from experience, you should listen. Doing something, anything, against the advice of others is one thing…it often takes experience to learn. When you blatantly do something, knowing better from not just experience, but PERSONAL experience in the EXACT same situation…you’re stupid. Maybe you’re not stupid. But when I do it I feel completely 100% stupid. Let’s go with 300% stupid.

As a side note, not only should I have known from experience…I should have known because friends advised me of the stupidity that came with this decision.

I probably shouldn’t be writing this now, nothing good comes of 2am blogging. But what the hell I guess, right?

Stories of Thanksgiving and motivation to come soon. I need a little time to get Thanksgiving out and the motivation I’d like to at least have a little progress before discussing it. (This post sure isn’t about progress, but usually that’s what I like to “report”)

Also, I made a diaper cake. It was an adventure. A very late night at Wal Mart. The adventure will be told (WITH pictures) one day, it’s true and maybe a little windy.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

One response to “Well, there goes a week & see where I went

Leave a Reply

