Grumpy Grumpy Goo & Good News Too…And Cymbalta Sucks

Well, I do not have Graves Disease. So it looks as though I’ll have normal sized eyes for the foreseeable future. 🙂 I still haven’t heard from the Neurologist to get an appointment…and am trying very hard to be patient. And, I get to start taking iron supplementation. So, all in all, I would go with the actuality of my “new” problems aren’t too shabby. The endo wants to re-check everything in October, just to be sure. I’m glad it’s all working together.

The grumpyness is that I came to the office today at 3pm, in hopes of quickly looking a few things up and sending out some work emails. It is now after 9pm and I haven’t left. In my time here I have sent said work emails, looked up a few recipes, chatted with tech support for my cell phone seven times and spoken on the phone once to a nice native Indian man once, called Barnes & Noble to be refused service, now blogging and looked up a few health issues and their natural remedies online. All in all it’s been a productive visit, more productive than I’ve been in a LONG time. I had a list and made my way through most of it. Now, I am off to make some dinner and head to bed early….since I’m heading into TOWN tomorrow. Woohoo! Town visit!

This posting has very little importance in the grand scheme of things, but I felt it was proper for me to at least follow up my last post…since I was in such an unpleasant state of mind at the time. And, since I had an update for that whole situation.

I am really loving this new endo. Enough that I am planning on conducting a job search in the Missoula area for after I finish in Idaho. Yay!

I am in full swing of my Cymbalta withdrawals. They suck. Fever. Shakes. Irritability. Cold sweats. You name it. It’s UNPLEASANT! My whole body tingles. Which, I am kind of convinced has helped me be as productive as I have been today. The tingling is almost energizing. Weird, but true…or ture if you’re Crystal.

Oh! AND I have a dinner date with my boss tomorrow, in celebration of my diaversary! WooHoo!

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

4 responses to “Grumpy Grumpy Goo & Good News Too…And Cymbalta Sucks

  • Crystal

    Dversary tomorrow??? NO WAY!!!
    Enjoy that dinner. 🙂

    So glad things are working out for you. Hang tough, babe!
    xOOOx

  • Scott

    I was on Cymbalta for several years… coming off it was a lot worse on those around me that it was on me. I was a total ass, prick and whatever other phrase fits the asshattedness I was going thru. You can do it, its hard, but can be done.. drop me a line if you ever need someone to talk to

    hang in there babe, you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

