Too Much and Not Enough

There’s a lot I could say but I seem to lack the energy. Maybe my 12hr work day was a bit too much for me with all that’s going on with my body. But, man, today I feel like a zombie. I don’t ever want to take Cymbalta again. Ever. My body aches, is stiffer than it’s been in years (even after workouts), I’m getting pissed off at every little thing and it’s just not a great day to be around me, at all. In fact, I would stay as far away from me as possible today.

I have a lot of work to do. But I feel like if I attempt any of it it will lack effort and heart. So, I’m putting everything off until tomorrow, when I’m in town again. Hopefully a day of recovery will be a good thing. I guess it’s a plus that I’m not still in bed (like last time I had a day like yesterday) but man, at least then I was pleasant to be around. I don’t even like being around me right now. So, I’m off to bake. My hope is baking will de-stress and relax me enough to at least become tolerable.

This is lame and short. I’m sorry. I just don’t have it in me today.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

Leave a Reply

