What A Weekend!

What a weekend indeed. I don’t think words can even begin to describe it. So, I won’t.

But man, it was a weekend.

I’m extremely grateful for my father. I don’t have a real job or a job making enough money. But, I am able to work for him a day a week. A day a week is more than I would be making if I worked no days each week. It doesn’t pay my bills, but I’m working on that.

If you’ve read back over the last year I’ve mentioned the potential of getting a service dog through Dogs 4 Diabetics. Finally in the next couple weeks I’ll be having my home visit!!! The review committee meets in September and I’ll know then if I’ve passed. The Fall class is full, so if I get through this last stage of my application I’ll have a dog in either March or July! I can’t believe it, I’m very excited.

My first weekend back in California my dad did a 5k walk/fundraiser with Dogs 4 Diabetics. Being that my move was so sudden and so close to the walk date I didn’t get to do much fundraising. Hopefully next year me (and my dog???) can help raise money as well as participate. If you want to check them out, it’s a really cool organization http://www.dogs4diabetics.com.

In other news, Happy Monday!

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

Leave a Reply

