Thank You Mom!

She got me the best gift I could ask for yesterday. A heating pad. I pop it in the microwave for a minute and I have sweet sweet bliss for a good half hour. It’s not terribly bulky, so I could wear it, say…like today when I work in my dad’s office!

Love

Now, it’s not an attractive look to put under my shirt. But it’s not 100% noticeable either. We’ll see how much pain I’m in before I break down and break out my new pal.

It doesn’t relieve all my pain, but it makes it bearable enough to sleep and bearable enough to not have the pain be my focal point. At this point, I’ll take whatever I can get.

This heating pad has many perks. 1 – I can also freeze it and use it as an ice pack! 2 – I don’t need to be attached to a power outlet in order to use it. 3 – It has a band that I can even wrap it around myself 4 – It was one of the cheapest options at CVS

I know it’s just a heating pad. But right now, it’s so much more!

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

Leave a Reply

