Pumpkin Muffins!

I’m sorry, I’m a mongo liar and didn’t post this on Saturday, as promised. 😦 But look you get a double-day Monday. (It’s an automatic boost to the sadness of Mondays) These are super delicious muffins. I froze mine and pulled a couple out in the morning, popped them in the microwave for 30 seconds and I had breakfast!

Ingredients:
2 eggs
1/2c pumpkin puree
1/3c honey
4TB melted butter
1tsp baking soda
1/2tsp salt
1 1/2tsp cinnamon
1/2tsp nutmeg
1/4tsp ground cloves
1/4tsp ground ginger (I didn’t have ginger, so I just doubled the cloves)
2 1/2c almond flour

Preheat oven to 325F
Line muffin tin
Mix all ingredients except almond flour.
Stir in almond flour.
Spoon into tins.
Press down w/ wet fingers.
Bake 25-30mins

I made about 14 muffins, so 9 carbs and 183 calories per muffin.

Sorry, no picture this time. But I promise they’re delicious! (I’m not being a mongo liar about that) 🙂

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

One response to “Pumpkin Muffins!

Leave a Reply

