The Turkey and The Shower

It’s a match made in heaven. Where else would you defrost a turkey? Where? – a refrigerator? No! Never! What would make you do that?!? Oh, you ran out of time? Well, then that’s where your turkey belongs!

To be honest, I thought it was ludicrous when I saw what my family decided this was the most effective method of defrosting your turkey. In reality they did not do it how you’re supposed to in a tub.

We opted:
1-put turkey in bucket
2-put turkey and bucket in the bath, under the faucet
3-turn the shower water to cold and leave it running for 15 hours
4-cook turkey

The ‘we’ should be used lightly, I 100% opposed leaving the tub running that long. Why? Think of the water you’re wasting!! That coupled with the front yard Christmas decorations staying lit 24/7 made me speechless. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not and extreme on the whole ‘green’ trend. I like to recycle and I think we should use things as we need them: lights when you need lights, water when you need water. It’s ridiculous to leave something running when you’re not making any use of it.

Note of interest: The theme song for The Turkey and The Shower is to the tune of The Farmer in The Dell.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

2 responses to “The Turkey and The Shower

Leave a Reply

