I Wish…

If more Americans could be induced to visit these scenic treasure houses the
public will come to appreciate their value and stand firmly in their defense.

Allen Chamberlain, Appalachian Mountain Club, 1911

100 years ago. How has it been 100 years? I wish we, as a society, embraced our public lands as steadfast as we embrace the newest iPhone, iPad, game console, movie, etc. They really are “scenic treasure houses”, it’s sad so few have had the opportunity to be awed by its existence.

…in other words, I miss Idaho

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

One response to “I Wish…

Leave a Reply

