Diabetes Debacles

Attack of the Symlin

This is what the right side of my stomach looks like right now. The left isn’t as bad, but there’s less space to inject. Thank goodness I won’t be in a swimsuit any time soon.

Tubing Death Pt. 1

Sometimes I reuse tubing.

Tubing Death Pt. 2

Sometimes that’s a bad idea.

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

Leave a Reply

