Day 5: AWEsome Things

Short and Sweet:

I’ve become a more understanding person, a nicer person. I’ve become more accepting. I’ve appreciated more…people, nature, everything. There’s nothing to say some other event wouldn’t have taught me the same. If I didn’t have diabetes, after being diagnosed with Crohn’s disease last Fall I’m sure some of those traits would have been developed. Chronic conditions change people; some become bitter and some change for the better.

Diabetes was my springboard into social networking. Until recently most of my online activities and interactions have been diabetes/health/Crohn’s related. Diabetes allowed me to become part of an amazing family

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

2 responses to “Day 5: AWEsome Things

Leave a Reply

