Find A Friend – Diabetes Blog Week 2012

I have been absent from a lot of the DOC happenings for the better part of two years. Primarily since being diagnosed with Crohn’s disease. BUT, I’d like to take this opportunity to re-engage.

Being so absent though, means I’m not likely to share any new D-blog I’ve located. BUT, I do happen to know that Sarah over at Sarahndipity is working on getting re-engaged in the d-blogosphere as well. She’s amazing, I love her and I think everyone else should love her too!

We have never personally met, but I’d consider her a friend. Sarah is honest, sweet, encouraging and all around amazing.

Wow, I’m not sure I’ve ever had a post this short before, but hey, it’s a start?

About smashleeca

I am a lot of things...a Californian, a T1 diabetic, a Crohn's pt, a daughter, friend, former athlete, forever student, blogger, worker, and most of all life-embracer. That sounds corny...but I'll leave it. I'm just your average 24 y/o girl with a story to tell. View all posts by smashleeca

Leave a Reply

